The Lightning Seeds – I Wish I Was In Love

I was never one to shout out loud
Or stand out in a crowded crowd of people with their ball point views
But here I am to bare my soul, lose the past and take control
Of everything that I hold true, and now I wish I was in love

I was never one to make a fuss, even then the two of us
Were tumbling form all we knew
I could say I needed you, but would that give you the reason to
Believe that you could need me too

And now I wish I was in love

Holding on for dear life
This is what it feels like
Coming in from outside
Looking for a life line

And now I wish I was in love
 

The Lightning Seeds – I Wish I Was In Love

_________________________________________________

Surprisingly, this song is nowhere to be found on the internet.. NOT EVEN YOUTUBE! 😦
I really miss it and dying to hear it, can anybody tell me how and where to get records of old songs from a decade ago?

3 thoughts on “The Lightning Seeds – I Wish I Was In Love

  1. you could try Prospero’s books on 39th street in KCMO…they carry old records and know their stuff…and they might even keep an eye out for it if you can give them the necessary information…

Leave a Reply

