A year end note.

This was supposed to be a memoir of 2008. A year end note.

But somehow I am running out of words.

Somehow I am running out of words.

I loved 2008. So very much.

I lost some, but gained so much in return.

I hated some, but had so much love in return.

May have had my heart broken, some aches and tears here and there.

But somehow I am so thankful of them, and have no regrets in any of what had happened.

If I could ask for 2008 to be repeated, then I would do it all over again.

I would pause the happy moments. Slow motion the laughters. Repeat the joyful times. Again and again.

And I would pause the sad moments. Slow motion the tears. Repeat the painful times. Again and again.

If I could ask for 2008 to be repeated, then I would do it all over again.

But the future awaits.

The uncertainties await.

They will soon come and layer the memories of 2006. 2007. 2008.

And as scary as it is, we must face the changes.

We may lose some that we have gained.

But we might as well obtain more than we ever thought, in 2009. 2010. 2011.

The future awaits. With all its terrifying uncertainties.

And though I left my heart in 2008, just like those who left theirs in the past years of their lives.

We must let go.

Deal with what the future has to offer.

Face the new times to come.

And leave the past behind.

This was supposed to be a memoir of 2008. A year end note.

But somehow I am running out of words.

Somehow I am running out of words.

Leave a Reply

