Over and Done

I am so done with whatever words coming from those who may know more – or less, those whom I respect – or not. There are just too many people to please, too much crap to handle, while that is not even the reason why any of us are here in the first place. It is everybody’s right though to critique and give inputs, to point faults and errors here and there, sometimes it’s even sweet and nice when it’s done appropriately, especially when being asked for. But for now, I’ll consider anything thrown at me as nothing but bull.

We suffer for our own good. And when things go too smoothly, when everything is too easy and comfortable, then it’s most likely that we are not at all growing. How many of us really comprehend the idea of the saying “no pain, no gain”? How many of us still dare to challenge ourselves by doing things that we thought we never were capable of, things we fear the most, things that everyone doubts we’ll ever achieve? How many of us still have enough gut to face our biggest phobias, learning to gain and get accustomed to new -not to mention painful- good habits? 

Good habits are hard to get used to because it takes conscious effort to do so. For sure it is much more convenient to stay the same, to follow our nature and remain in our comfort zone. For sure it is much more comfortable and easy to just slide along the slope, even though it’s going nowhere but down. But aren’t the roughest roads the ones leading to the top? Aren’t those torture actually the most important part of the climbing process? (No need to answer those questions, they are rhetorical and added only for dramatic effects anyway :P)

What I’m trying to say is that I’ve had enough. I’m closed to comments and suggestions for now. I’m doing it my way whether (they think) it is right or not. Whether it pleases anybody or not. And if I ever decide to force myself into something and actually end up killing myself, I know that I’ll die trying, and I’ll die in honor and respect for myself.
-END OF DRAMA- 
 

‘You say they create their own reality,’ said Veronika, ‘but what is reality?’

‘It’s what the majority deems it to be. It’s not necessarily the best or the most logical, but it’s the one that has become adapted to the desires of society as a whole.’

Veronika Decides to Die

2 thoughts on “Over and Done

Leave a Reply

