Gwen Stefani – Early Winter video

You, you know how to get me so low
My heart had a crash when we spoke
I can’t fix what you broke
You, you always have a reason
Again & again this feelin’
Why do I give in?
& I always was, always was one for crying
I always was one for tears

[CHORUS]
The sun’s getting cold, It’s snowing
Looks like an Early Winter for us
Looks like an Early Winter for us
An Early Winter
Oh I need you to turn me over

It’s sad the map of the world is on you
The moon gravitates around you
The seasons escape you
& I always was, always was one for crying
I always was one for tears
No, I never was, never was one for lying
You lied to me all of these years

[CHORUS]
The sun’s getting cold, It’s snowing
Looks like an Early Winter for us
Looks like an Early Winter for us
An Early Winter
Oh I need you to turn me over

The sun’s getting cold, It’s snowing
Looks like an Early Winter for us
Looks like an Early Winter for us
An Early Winter
Oh I need you to turn me over

Why?
Why do you act so stupid?
Why?
You know that I’m always right

[CHORUS]
The sun’s getting cold, It’s snowing
Looks like an Early Winter for us
Looks like an Early Winter for us
An Early Winter
Oh I need you to turn me over

It looks like an Early Winter for us
It hurts & I can’t remember sunlight
An Early Winter for us
The leaves are changing colour for us
& it gets too much, yeah it gets so much
Starting over & over & over again
& it gets too much, yeah it gets so much
Starting over & over & over again
& it gets too much, yeah it gets so much
It looks like an Early Winter for us

**

The song was written by two of the most outstanding musicians in the world: Gwen Stefani & Tim Rice-Oxley – who happen to be the top 2 people I’d die to meet. I can’t believe how long it took me to notice this video’s existence! The video is downright amazing, Gwen looks morbidly beautiful, and the dark and gloomy aura of the song was perfectly delivered. The only thing I hate about this video is the lack of Tim’s presence. Where is he? I have always pictured this video with Tim playing his piano while Gwen sings.. 😦

Seriously, two of your favorite-est musicians (from two separate countries & genres) working together isn’t something that would happen casually everyday and it is very disappointing that Tim doesn’t appear in the video.. *sobs*

Leave a Reply

