You just gotta let it go

I need some sleep.
I can’t go on like this.
I try counting sheep,
But there’s one I always miss.

Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says: “You just gotta let it go”
“You just gotta let it go”
I just gotta let it go

I need some sleep
time to put the old horse down
I’m in too deep
and the wheels keep spinning round

Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says: “You just gotta let it go”
“You just gotta let it go”
I just gotta let it go

You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go

Eels – I Need Some Sleep

_______________________________________________________

This song really describes my condition at the moment. Not the “i need some sleep” part, cos obviously I’ve been getting excessive sleeping lately. It’s the “letting go” part. I need to start letting go, and try to accept the truth that is happening.

But sometimes I wonder, how do we know that it is time to let go? How do we know when to keep on hoping and believing, putting all our heart into something, believing that somehow the Universe will attract it to us, and we will get what we’ve been wanting after all?

How could we be certain that it’s time to quit believing, stop hoping, and give up our faith when all that we are certain of is.. uncertainty?

4 thoughts on “You just gotta let it go

  1. lagi heartbroken yah??
    g banyak ngomeng di blog-blog ttg heartbroken, letting go and stuffs.. tapi nga pnh ditanggepin , karna probably sll to the point, which –hurts– but it’s reality and most people nga mau face it.. (masih di bagian ‘Denial’)
    it definitely will take a loooooonggg long time to be able to move on,, tp ada short cut nya neh , beli buku “It’s called break up, because it’s broken.”
    *stay cool*

Leave a Reply

